A Message from the Nominating Committee
Beth Tzedec
Apr 11th 2022

As Chair of the Nominating Committee, in accordance with Article 9.09 (c) of the by-laws of Beth Tzedec Congregation, I am notifying the following members (alphabetically arranged) whom the Nominating Committee, after due deliberation and consideration, has nominated for election as a Director at the Annual Meeting which will be held on Tuesday, May 24, 2022:

          • Sasha Abrams
          • Bruce Elman
          • Gary Elman
          • Jamie Golombek
          • Mitch Max
          • Brian Segal

Additional candidates for the Board may be nominated by petition in writing signed by at least five (5) Members who are current in their membership fees. This petition for nomination must include a statement by the nominee that he or she is willing to stand for election. This petition must be delivered to the chair of the Nominating Committee by no later than the deadline of Thursday, April 21, 2022 c/o Hadassah Bernstein, Director of Finance, at 1700 Bathurst Street, Toronto, Ontario M5P 3K3, by fax to 416-781-0150 or by email to

The Nominating Committee consisted of:

          • Paul Brown
          • Michael Friedman
          • Naomi Kramer
          • Don Smith
          • Cecile Zaifman
          • Oscar Zimmerman

The Annual General Meeting this year will be held on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 7:30 p.m. Further details will follow. 

—Sheldon Rotman,
Chair of the Nominating Committee