Men's Club Update
Beth Tzedec
May 15th 2013

Speech Contest

The Beth Tzedec Men's Club and Sisterhood recently concluded their second annual Speech Contest. The top student speakers (in alphabetical order) are Noam Cotton, Hannah Saffer Spiro, Asher Zeldin, Eton Ziner-Cohen, Tiphaera Ziner-Cohen and Zach Zittell.

Presentations will be made at the Annual Awards Breakfast on Sunday, June 9 at 9:30 a.m. The first-place student will be awarded the Philip Givens Memorial Award consisting of $1,000 made available by Mrs. Min Givens, in memory of her late husband. The remaining students will share in $1,500 donated
by the Men's Club and Sisterhood. All students will be presented with a commemorative plaque.

Please join us for breakfast (no charge) where our guest speaker will be Daniel Silverman, Beth Tzedec’s Director of Education and Family Programming.

The student speeches are available on Youtube. Enter the search words “Beth Tzedec Youth Visions”.

Dr. Jeff Mills — Our Man of the Year

The Beth Tzedec Men's Club recently honoured Dr. Jeff Mills at the Regional Federation of Jewish Men's Clubs Dinner.

Jeff has represented our club and congregation at regional and international federation conventions. His contributions include dedicated service to our Men's Club board, the Green Initiative, earthHourZ, the World Wide Wrap, Yom Hashoah Candle Campaign, Sunnybrook Shabbat services, Men's Club Shabbat,
Wellness Initiatives and High Holy Day ushering.

Mazal tov, Jeff!